View Full Version : Malware Detected!

09-25-2012, 07:54 PM
Has anyone else received Malware message from Google? I sent message to Admin., but, am curious to know if any other users on this site have received this message, recently or in the past.

9/25/12, 11:57am (EST)


Message from Google:

Malware Detected!

Warning: Somethingís Not Right Here!

www.cryptograms.org contains content from www.fredshark.net, a site know to distribute Malware. Your computer might catch a virus if you visit this site.

Google has found malicious software may be installed onto your computer if you proceed. If youíve visited this site in the past or you trust this site, itís possible that it has just recently been compromised by a hacker. You should not proceed, and perhaps try again tomorrow or go somewhere else.

We have already notified www.fredshark.net that we found malware on this site. For more about the problems found on www. Fredshark.net, visit the Google Safe Browsing Diagnostic Page.

If you understand visiting this site may harm your computer, proceed anyway.

Check Box: Help improve detection of malware by sending additional data to Google about sites on which you see this warning. This data will be handled in accordance with the Safe Browsing privacy policy.

09-25-2012, 07:56 PM
Carrot -

This usually happens when a bad ad gets into rotation, but I see you have a premium account - were you logged into your premium account (i.e. no ads) when this happened? Or were you browsing as a guest?

09-25-2012, 08:10 PM
Logged into my Premium account (not guest) when message received.

Thanks for your speedy attention to this matter!

09-25-2012, 08:22 PM
Thanks Carrot - from the info in your PMs I'm guessing that one of the 3rd party images that was embedded into that forum thread was triggering the issue. Since that thread hasn't been updated in over a year and its mostly just funny cat pictures, I'm going to delete it from the forum - and hopefully that'll be the end of it. If you still see this warning anywhere on the site please email me with the url and I'll continue to work on it.

Thanks for the alert!

09-25-2012, 08:35 PM
Yes, will notify you and provide url, if I see this warning anywhere on site again.