PDA

View Full Version : Completion time


softail
02-15-2013, 10:15 AM
My average completion time is huge because occasionally I walk away and don't return for a few hours. Is there a way to pause so the clock' s not running?

Thanks

pootie49
02-15-2013, 03:05 PM
NO.

If you paused the clock ...not you but some
nefarious person ...would find the quote
after one second elapsed, unpause type and have a record time
each and every quote depending on their typing skills,
internet connection and browser.

I can see where a pause would be helpful, but on avg
they take just a few moments to solve. Finish what you ve
started then take a break.

Hope that helps.

Lurker
02-15-2013, 05:11 PM
The best way to up your average time is not to start a puzzle if you don't have time to sit there and finish it. Sure, the phone rings sometimes. Just don't load a new one, or decide you don't care about solve times as long as you finish the puzzle. A lot of people go only for 100% and never look at their times.

Barnabas
02-16-2013, 12:25 AM
I know Bansai occasionally folds a load of laundry after he's begun a puzzle, which is why his solve time sometimes runs 13 or 14 seconds instead of the usual 6 or 7. :D

wvwoman
02-16-2013, 06:49 AM
now that made me laugh aloud!!
...do you suppose he also has time to fluff while folding?

Barnabas
03-05-2013, 02:04 AM
now that made me laugh aloud!!
...do you suppose he also has time to fluff while folding?

Sure... but what would he do with his other arm?

wvwoman
03-05-2013, 02:21 AM
now, now, barnabas--i'm not even gonna go there--some things must be kept private!

pootie49
03-05-2013, 06:56 AM
now....that made me laugh out loud!!!!