PDA

View Full Version : Unused letters issue.


fishbum
03-01-2012, 12:53 AM
I would like to see problem fixed. I sometimes find it useful when it works.

fredsevent
03-01-2012, 05:26 AM
I would like to see problem fixed. I sometimes find it useful when it works.

I find it very useful and I can make it work at a sacrifice of a second or two. When I click "check it" before completing the puzzle, then return via the next screen - the unused letters are accurate.

fredsevent

gryhnd51
03-01-2012, 07:35 AM
I agree. The remaining letters don't change until you "check" your quote.

montyb
03-02-2012, 03:22 AM
I found that if you just re-enter a letter already in the puzzle, the unused letter list updates itself.

wvwoman
11-20-2012, 02:01 PM
i often notice that letters i've already used are still shown in the 'unused letters' below the puzzle---if i take the time, i can delete one of my entered letters, then reenter it, and that usually resets the unused letters; needless to say, i don't want to have to spend the time doing that!
i see comments about this going back to 2008.